30 Eylül 2012 Pazar

The Late Night Show - Episode 23 - Middle Class

To contact us Click HERE
The Late Night Show - Episode 23 - Middle Class Video Clips Review : Duration : 23.17 Minutes.

(telecast date 3rd June) The Late Night Show : Episode 23 - Sumeet Raghvan reunites with his Superhit On screen family, Mom (Ratna Pathak Shah), Dad (Satish Shah) & Wife (Rupali) - yes the hilarious Sarabhais come together to celebrate their time together and show us why they are still the craziest Middle Class family in the country, they also reveal the Top 10 trademarks of a Middle Class family + Top Railway Babu Budhhchand Prakash tells us why Indian Railways is gifting people a bottle of phenyl each & jokes on all the usual suspects.
Tags: Sarabhai, sarabhai vs sarabhai, SVS, sitcom, The Late Night Show, jokes, Jay Hind, Bollywood, Jayhindtv, Comedy, Late, Night, Show, Episode, internet, Sumeet, Raghvan, hindi, hilarious, humor, indian, desi, TV, stand up comedy, india, pakistan, celebrity, 2012, news, new, funny, hot, satire, television, masala, film, politics, Colors, 11, PM, sunday, Superhit, aam, aadmi, middle, class, family, mom, dad, biwi, wife, ratna, pathak, shah, satish, rupali, roshesh, star, plus, classic, top 10, ways, plastic, sarcastic, sarcasm, poke, fun, laughter, crazy

See Also : Babie Breast Pregnancy Preparing

The Legend of Seven Cutter

To contact us Click HERE
The Legend of Seven Cutter Video Clips : Duration : 101.85 Minutes.

viewster.com - watch MORE free movies on http Republic of Korea (2006) Hansoo Jung encounters misunderstanding events wherever he goes, because his name is the same as the school gang captain's. As usual, his first day after transfer became hectic due to the principal and the students fearing and avoiding him, but there are students that want to match their skills with his - the former school captain, Sung Ki Baek, girls' captain with a strong charisma, Minjoo Han, and a teacher who was the captain in the early 80s. However, he has an unrevealed talent that no one knows of. He escapes by handing over his money to the former captain and bursts into tears when confessing his love to the girls' captain. Also, an absurd situation occurs with a teacher! KOREAN with English subtitles!
Tags: the legend of seven cutter, movie, comedy, film, komödie, full length, ov, korean, english subtitles, subtitled, untertitel, omu, south korea, korea, high school, schule, charisma, misunderstanding, verwechslung, funny, lustig, love, liebe, confession, geständnis, nam-ki kwon, jae-mo ahn, myeong-hun cheon, yeong hyeon, jun-ha jeong, eul-dong kim, jeong ee, seul-gi park volle länge, complete, komplett, vod, video on demand, asian, asia, great, excellent, good, cool, martial, arts, action, viewster

My Links : Babie Breast Baby Room Themes

Server Spotlight - MacCraft (EP 1)

To contact us Click HERE
Server Spotlight - MacCraft (EP 1) Video Clips Review : Duration : 1.08 Minutes.

So i review my FAVORITE server of all times it was before Elite Raid but it got messed I DONT WANNA TALK ABOUT IT ; - ; Sorry for crappy quality CamStudio is not the best :P
Keywords: lol, elite, raid, am, fucking, your, mom, tonight, ha, joke, or, maybe, it, is, not, D:

My Links : Pregnancy Preparing Babie Breast

TYT - Extended Clip June 22, 2011

To contact us Click HERE
TYT - Extended Clip June 22, 2011 Video Clips Review : Duration : 37.95 Minutes.

The Largest Online News Show in the World. Facebook: www.facebook.com Subscribe: bit.ly TYT Mobile: bit.ly Twitter: twitter.com www.theyoungturks.com FREE Movies(!): www.netflix.com Read Ana's blog and subscribe at: www.examiner.com Read Cenk's Blog: www.huffingtonpost.com
Keywords: TYT, youngturks, cenkuygur, anakasparian, Politics, News, davekoller, jayarjackson, entertainment, discussion, commentary, government

Thanks To : Baby Room Themes

Ep. 1- Yo Mommas so fat, she Weighs 300 lbs!

To contact us Click HERE
Ep. 1- Yo Mommas so fat, she Weighs 300 lbs! Tube Review : Duration : 3.65 Minutes.

I go into a few live public matches and start telling your momma jokes, this is the kids reactions and comebacks. This is all in the sense of fun, nothing should be taken serious. The disclaimer at the beginning was just made for fun as well, I hope you guys find some humor in this project! I think it turned out pretty well, it took a while to edit, but I think it was worth it! A new Episode will be published next Monday, December 12 at about 3pm Eastern. Link to the entire Show: www.youtube.com Episode 2: www.youtube.com Episode 3: www.youtube.com
Keywords: funny, comedy, mw3, gameplay, game, play, yo, momma, jokes, your, mom, your moms so, your momma is so, laugh, humour, fun, funtage, joke, hilarious, prank, mw3 video, funny mw3 video

Thanks To : Baby Room Themes Babie Breast Pregnancy Preparing

29 Eylül 2012 Cumartesi

I have got to DO something.

To contact us Click HERE
Today in Contemporary World class (basically a class about stuff happening presently), my teacher Mr. L showed us a video. It's really inspirational.
I mean, I don't know about you, but during the video, I was getting all shivery. I could literally feel my body filling with, like... adrenaline or whatever.
It got me so hyped up.
Mostly because the video aggravated me and makes me want to do whatever I can to help.
But I can't help right now because I'm broke and can't really... do... anything...
But, I will in the future. :)
I will.
I promise you girls out there! I promise!
(I am a HUGE feminist)
Here's the vid, bros:



Today was alright...

To contact us Click HERE
I had math. Which I love because a) it's so easy I can sleep all class, every class and get nineties. And b) I have the best people in that class.
And I mean THE BEST people.
Like, I have Sebastian (remember him? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.) And these other cool kids. Like my friends T and O who are really funny. And this dude named V who's cool also. And he calls me "Big Boss" so I can't complain about him.
Today in math, there was a student teacher. This really pretty blonde from... some province I can't remember. Anyways, she's going to a university around where I live and is basically at my school for some time to study the teachers and the classes and whatever.
Sebastian obviously was giving her a hard time. Well, not really, but he was super talkative. XD It was quite amusing. Even she was laughing quite a bit.
Somehow, we got onto the topic of this blog and O wanted the link. So I gave it to him. I also gave it to T. Sebastian already has the link because he's so loved here, am I right?
;D
Yeah. So. Peace! <3

PS: I'm getting super distracted from reading A Short History of Nearly Everything. Not because it's not totally bawwss. Because it is, trust me. But, because I love romances so much that I want to start them. So, right now, I'm reading Eve by Anna Carey.

It's pretty cool and if you guys want, I'll post a review when I'm done. :)
PPS: I told Ms. J that I was going to return ASHONE because I was getting distracted by a romance.
Her: In your life? Or a book?
Me: (amused) A book.
Pfffffttttt romance in real life. Pffffffttttttttt. Not.
She said that I can give it back whenever I'm ready though. Just by the end of the school year. So, I'm just going to read it in-between novels. :)

Taking a break...

To contact us Click HERE
Hey, people! Seeing as I haven't been blogging in so long, it is clear that I am taking a break. I've been taking breaks often recently. :(
I just can't muster the interest to blog. It's feeling like a chore.
However, I have been on Tumblr A LOT (because all I have to do is reblog stuff) and I'm super addicted.
So, if you want to chat, send me a message on there. :) And I still check my email so you're free to email me stuff if you have nothing better to do.
Tomorrow's pre-prom so I'm excited :D
I don't know when I'll post again, but soon because I've been away from Blogger for so long already. I just need a really long break. :)
Tootles!

-.-'

To contact us Click HERE
In entrepreneurship class right now. Bored.
We have to do work in groups and my group already finished our work. So now, we have nothing to do. We're all just playing around on the computers.
Of course, I decided to use this time to write to you all, my lovely readers. :)
I'm having a pretty poopie day. Mostly because I'm thinking a lot and when I think a lot, I tend to depress myself. For no reason.
Anyways, I am incredibly bored. I already said that...
Urgghh. I feel as if this post sounds boring and like... normal. I don't sound like my usual weirdo self.
I thin I'll talk about a book I started reading today. I started Room by Emma Donoghue.

It's kind of boring so far. I've read like... *checks* 40 pages so far. It's in the point of view of a boy who seems to be locked in a room with his mother. I don't really know what's happening yet. xDThis book is on the bestseller's list so I thought it would be a good read. Maybe it will be. I shall see.Wow, this has turned out to be a pointless post.Thanks for the comments on my previous post though. About how if he doesn't want me, he doesn't deserve me, etc.It made me feel better, so yeah. Thanks. :) You people are awesome. *HUGE HUG*That's what my mind's dwelling on though. It's just so depressing. I think I'll be one of those old cat ladies. Like, I'll be sitting alone in my living room, with my fifty cats... Anyways, I'll stop this post now.Bye, lovely people. xx
PS: Holy smokes I hate this keyboard. I want to cut the cord and like, throw it out the window. Then, I want to run outside, jump into a car and run it over. GEEZ. I hate it. It's a Mac keyboard and it's all stiff and weird. -.-'
PPS: This is the new Mac and it doesn't even have the Photobooth.
PPPS: Why you be hatin', school of mine?

Haven't been blogging again.

To contact us Click HERE
Yeah, I know I haven't been blogging much, and to be honest, I won't really be blogging. A huge reason why is because the free time that I have is now taken up by Tumblr instead of being taken up by blogspot. Tumblr has really... stolen me from Blogspot, haha! XD
Well, I'm rally addicted to it, more than I am to Blogspot. So, yeah, this is kind of a goodbye but not really... I just don't feel like blogging on Blogspot anymore. I think I just lost the knack for it.
Anyways, I just want to thank you all. You've all been amazing, really. I mean, YOU, my readers are the reason why I blog on here in the first place. I follow some of you on Tumblr already, but if I don't, PLEASE stop by my ask and say hi! So, I'll have your URL and I'll follow you. :)
It's http://irememberthestars.tumblr.com/
So, yeah drop by and say hi. :) I'm really going to miss you all. And I'm going to miss this blog, because it's been something I've really enjoyed.
Anywaysssss... thanks again, to all of you. I love you guys! xoxo

PS: Really though, if you have a Tumblr, come say hi!
PPS: If I blog again, I'll just be blogging from time to time. So, I'm not going to delete this blog. It'll remain up, I'm just not going to really be blogging.
PPPS: Bye, all! <3 Hugs and kisses 5ever!
PPPPS: See what I did there? 5ever? :D

28 Eylül 2012 Cuma

Reporting suspected abuse

To contact us Click HERE
Reuters reports:
United States speedskating coach Jae Su Chun has been placed on administrative leave after officials launched an investigation into his training methods following complaints from athletes.

Nineteen skaters, including five Olympic medalists, filed a grievance complaint about Chun, claiming verbal, physical and psychological abuse, U.S. media reported.

The complaints include accusations that he once slammed a skater against a wall and that he repeatedly insulted female skaters by telling them they were "fat" and that he also forced other skaters to train while they were recovering from injuries.
What did they expect when they hired a Korean skating coach? Was he supposed to immediately adopt American tolerance for fat girls?

Olympic athletes all train while recovering from injuries. Otherwise, injuries would set them back too much. You have to train continually to get to the Olympic level?

Maybe the coach has tyrannical methods that work better in Korea than here. But it is silly to complain about the verbal abuse of calling a female skater fat.

Reuters also reports:
The Boy Scouts of America could face a wave of bad publicity as decades of records of confirmed or alleged child molesters within the U.S. organization are expected to be released in coming weeks. ...

About 1,200 "ineligible volunteer" files dating from 1965 to 1985 are set to be publicly released under a June order by the Oregon Supreme Court, including some already reviewed by the newspaper. ...

The organization said it has maintained an internal "ineligible volunteer" file since at least 1919 to prevent suspected or confirmed child sex abusers from joining or re-entering its ranks. ...

The organization is facing more than 50 pending child sexual abuse cases in 18 states, according to Kelly Clark, another plaintiff attorney in the Oregon case.
The BSA is a private organization that has helped many millions of kids. It seems completely reasonable to me for them to keep their own secret scout blacklist, even if it meant discriminating against gays.

Greedy lawyers will try to squeeze millions of dollars out of the BSA by accusing it of a coverup, just as they have fleeced the Catholic Church and will fleece Penn State University. But the BSA has never stood in the way of anyone making a criminal complaint.

The upshot of these lawsuits is that no organization is going to be able to keep a private blacklist, and all suspicions will have to be reported to the govt. Govt agencies will keep their own blacklist of suspected abusers.

I think that the gay lobby ought to be in the forefront of complaining about these policies, because all gay men are (unfairly) suspected abusers.

I myself got put on one of these govt lists of suspected abusers. There is no due process. California does not even have any procedures for falsely accused men to be removed from the list. In the opinion of the bureaucrats who manage the list, it makes no sense to remove anyone from the list because it is just a list of suspected abusers. Thta is, if an innocent man is falsely accused of abuse, then he still belongs on the list of suspected abusers because the accusation made him a suspect.

State law requires teachers and medicos to report suspected abusers. In one case, a physician turned to an expert to evaluate whether a medical record was indicative of abuse, and the expert said no. The physician was criminally prosecuted for failing to report the suspected abuse. The DA said that he must have suspected abuse, or why else did he ask for expert opinion?

My opinions are in the minority here. This is another way in which the world has gone mad.

No father daughter dances

To contact us Click HERE
The LA Times reports:
Father-daughter dances and mother-son ballgames -- those cherished hallmarks of Americana -- have been banned in a Rhode Island school district after they were targeted by the American Civil Liberties Union.

The ACLU, the self-proclaimed guardian of the nation's liberty, says such events violate the state's gender-discrimination law. The organization challenged their existence following a complaint from a single mom who said her daughter was prevented from attending a father-daughter dance in the Cranston Public Schools district. ...

For its part, the ACLU scoffed at the uproar, calling the change "old news" and defending its legal position in a statement laced with a touch of snark. Here it is, in part:

"... the school district recognized that in the 21st Century, public schools have no business fostering the notion that girls prefer to go to formal dances while boys prefer baseball games.

"This type of gender stereotyping only perpetuates outdated notions of 'girl' and 'boy' activities and is contrary to federal law.

"[Parent-teacher organizations] remain free to hold family dances and other events, but the time has long since passed for public school resources to encourage stereotyping from the days of Ozzie and Harriet.
There is a culture war against the Ozzie and Harriet family. The single moms, gays, atheist lawyers, etc. are winning.

Even the New Normal gay couple is too much like Ozzie and Harriet for some. That is the TV show about a gay couple where one man wears the pants and the other has uncontrollable urges to go shopping for baby clothes. The polyamorous bisexuals feel left out.

The San Fran. paper reports:
If one Pride celebration isn't enough for you, pack up your party hat and come to Berkeley.

Berkeley on Tuesday could become what appears to be the first city in the country to proclaim a Bisexual Pride Day, separate from the LGBT events that light up the calendar every June across the globe. ...

Bisexuals have complained for years that they're shunned by the LGBT mainstream, that they're considered fence-sitters or that they're not a legitimate part of the gay movement because they may occasionally be in relationships with the opposite sex.

"They think we have 'straight privilege,' and we hide in that," said Martin Rawlings-Fein, a director of the Bay Area Bisexual Network, a nonprofit educational and cultural group. "We get pushed to the side in the LGBT community and told we don't exist, that we're actually gay or lesbian and just not totally 'out.' "

In reality, more than 50 percent of the LGBT community considers itself bisexual to some degree, and sexuality for most people falls on a spectrum, Rawlings-Fein and others said.

Another myth is that bisexuals are polyamorous, he said. Just like people in any group, bisexuals can date many people or be in long-term monogamous relationships, he said.
The problem here is that the gay lobby has based their whole political strategy on convincing everyone that being gay is innate and not a choice. Their dirty little secret is that half of them are really bisexuals who insist that there preference is a choice.

Berkeley might seem very broadminded to have all these Pride celebrations, but they are not. They just canned their black school superintendent because they discovered that he once supported California Prop. 8, affirming marriage being between a man and a woman. Isn't he entitled to have his own personal views? He especially ought to be able to have a mainstream view that was in agreement with both the Republican and Democrat leaders at the time, including B. Obama and H. Clinton. I guess not. Everyone must be dedicated to destroying the Ozzie and Harriet family.

France bans the word father

To contact us Click HERE
The UK Telegraph reports:
The move, which has outraged Catholics, means only the word "parents" would be used in identical marriage ceremonies for all heterosexual and same-sex couples.

The draft law states that "marriage is a union of two people, of different or the same gender".

It says all references to "mothers and fathers" in the civil code – which enshrines French law – will be swapped for simply "parents".

The law would also give equal adoption rights to homosexual and heterosexual couples.

Justice Minister Christiane Taubira told France's Catholic newspaper La Croix: "Who is to say that a heterosexual couple will bring a child up better than a homosexual couple, that they will guarantee the best conditions for the child's development?"
Who is to say?! Is no one in France willing to defend fatherhood and motherhood?

I hate to say it, but the handwriting is on the wall. Soon the words "father" and "mother" will become hate speech.

A month ago, someone accused me of being a racist because I referred to a man as being "Chinese". My accuser said that he could have been Korean, and I should just say that he was "Asian". But he was not Korean, Russian, or Indian. He was Chinese.

Soon I will call someone a father, and some Frenchman will tell me that I should use the word "parent" instead.
"What is certain is that the interest of the child is a major preoccupation for the government."

The head of the French Catholic Church Cardinal Philippe Barbarin warned followers last week that gay marriage could lead to legalised incest and polygamy in society.

He told the Christian's RFC radio station: "Gay marriage would herald a complete breakdown in society.

"This could have innumerable consequences. Afterward they will want to create couples with three or four members. And after that, perhaps one day the taboo of incest will fall."

Leading French Catholics have also published a 'Prayer for France', which says: "Children should not be subjected to adults' desires and conflicts, so they can fully benefit from the love of their mother and father."
California already passing a law for 3 or 4 parents. Not mothers. Not fathers. Just parents. Are Catholics the only ones to stick up for fathers to be fathers? Next, the French will ban the word "couple" because kids could have several parents.
And Pope Benedict XVI invited 30 French bishops to Italy to urge them to fight against the new law.

He told them: "We have there a true challenge to take on.

"The family that is the foundation of social life is threatened in many places, following a concept of human nature that has proven defective."

President Francois Hollande pledged in his manifesto to legalise gay marriage. The draft law will be presented to his cabinet for approval on October 31.
The Pope is right. We have there a true challenge to take on.

Selfish wife wants suggestions.

To contact us Click HERE
Here is yesterday's bad newspaper advice:
Dear Annie: My husband enjoyed sex when we had it, but I initiated every session. After five years, I started to feel as if I was begging for it and asked him to take the lead some of the time. He didn't.

For three more years, I told him it would thrill me to be approached by him, treated to dinner or have a little gift placed on my pillow — the kind of things I did for him. I finally convinced him to go for counseling, but my husband wouldn't do any of the things the counselor suggested. In desperation, I told him that if he wanted sex, he would have to initiate it.

That was seven years ago, and we haven't been intimate since. I can't divorce him because of my own physical problems. He says he loves me, but he's not willing to do anything for me. Any suggestions? — Another Sad Wife
This self-centered wife is only concerned with her needs, and how she wants her husband to change to suit her. I bet that her selfishness is the real problem.

No one gives her the obvious adive:
Ask your husband what you can do to please him. Then do it.
I hate to bash American women, but this wife probably has no idea what is necessary for a happy marriage. No one ever told her, and no counselor will.

It is human nature that men are much easier to please than women. Once a wife figures out how to please her husbands, she usually gets rewards far beyond her effort. But a wife with an attitude like the above letter will never be happy.

The other letter is another sad wife:
Dear Annie: My parents divorced years ago. Dad waited patiently while Mom chose between him and another man. In the end, Mom chose the other guy, but it didn't work out. Neither have any of her other relationships. Meanwhile, my dad married a lovely, classy and extremely wealthy woman. They have found true happiness, while my mom has become bitter and jealous.

I love both of my parents, but it's difficult to be around my mother when she constantly whines and complains about Dad, saying he has money and she doesn't. ...
Child support laws are designed so that an ex-wife like this one can have a standard of living comparable to the man she left.

Demand to cease and desist

To contact us Click HERE
I filed a complaint against psychologist Ken Perlmutter last year, and now I get this:
Dear [AngryDad]:

I demand that you cease and desist writing about me on the blog, The Angry Dad. Furthermore, I demand that you correct previous misleading statements about me. I have retained legal counsel in this matter.

The final straw was your Sept. 22 posting comparing me to a child molester. I have never been convicted of a felony, and I do not have any administrative citations or disciplinary actions on record with the California Board of Psychology. Any suggestion to the contrary is libelous.

Professional ethics require that neither you nor I are permitted to comment on your case. It is not in the best interest of your children for you to be using the internet to argue for your so-called parental rights. Your inability to see that is further proof that you lack the necessary empathy to be a father.

Your anger is misplaced. I did not take your kids away. Before taking your case, I called Commissioner Irwin Joseph to clarify what he wanted me to do in the case. He explained that he had already taken your kids away, and that it was not my responsibility to second-guess what he had done. I was merely being asked to make recommendations pursuant his instructions.

I did not even recommend specific actions against you. I merely recommended that the existing orders be continued temporarily for another six months. You were free to come back to me after that to ask for an updated evaluation.

It is not true that I charged you $28,000 for the evaluation. That was the amount for the evaluation, report, and testimony. You case was complicated by the thousands of pages of documents that your ex-wife asked me to review. You blame me for misunderstanding the outcome of your 2005 child custody trial, the CPS allegations against you in 2007, and the nature of the temporary court orders against you. But would you have really wanted to pay me more money to read those documents more thoroughly?

Again, you fail to take responsbility for your own behavior. Had you not contested the allegations against your, there would not have been thousands of pages of court documents.

I would have done that updated evaluation for you after six months, but the hostility of your questions to me in court indicated that you had lost confidence in my professional judgment. A psychologist depends on the trust of the patient. If you truly trusted me, then you would not have asked me for published evidence supporting my recommendations. I recommend based on my professional opinion of the best interest of the children.

I resent your insinuation that my ethics and opinions are shaped by my non-Christian beliefs. You apparently inferred this from my lack of any citation to legal or psychological knowledge in my report. But as I explained to you, avoiding such citations is an accepted practice. In seminars on child custody evaluations, the point is commonly made that any specificity in the premises or reasoning only invites opposing lawyers to ask questions that can untimately undermine the effectiveness of the evaluation.

At any rate, you do not have the credentials to question the upbringing of your children. You are not a psychologist. And you should not be using the internet to try to disrupt a process that has already been decided by professionals.

This letter is confidential and copyrighted, and you are forbidden to post it. Please inform me in writing that you will immediately correct your web site. I am also informing Bret Johnson and Faren Akins of your libel, so that they may also take action.

Sincerely,
Kenneth Permutter, PhD, Calif Psy #7053
Is this a joke? Yes, he told me that stuff, but he is not foolish enough to put it in writing.

27 Eylül 2012 Perşembe

I fail at life.

To contact us Click HERE
Hey, guys!
Yesterday, I posted saying that I was taking a break and I wasn't sure when I'd be back.
Well, I'm back.
I think, LOL.
Well, of course, I don't know whether I'm going to blog tomorrow or not. But, I'm blogging today! :D
Sorry for ditching you all for so long D;
I guest posted over at InsomniaStrikes about a Brush With Death I had. Which was actually really dramatic and not really-but-sort of a brush with death.
Anyways, pre-prom is TONIGHT. Yes, tonight oh my goodness I will die of excitement. I got my hair done and my nails are painted chrimson, which I think is a really sexy color.
I'm going to pluck my eyebrows soon. -.-' I hate plucking my eyebrows. But if I don't pluck them, they become horrible shapeless blocks so.... that must be plucked.
Also, I got a dress that makes my butt look nice, so yay for me!
Hmm... what else?
Nothing really spectacular happened. Just some horrible stuff happening at school with friends. I have GOT to thank my friends Léa, Jasmine and Bipreet for helping me through it. They are real friends. :)
Um... OH! Pictures!
(From left to right) Jasmine, me and Sophie.
Look how cool we are. LOL. Jasmine's pose is the funniest.


Jasmine and I
Lol I look like a fatsack.
(Fatsack= Complete weirdo/loser.)

Oh and new musical obsessions:

Toute la night(All Night) by La Fouine.

It's in French, but meh. Maybe you can still enjoy it. :)

Big Jet Plane by Angus and Julia Stone

LOVE THIS.

Beggin' by Madcon

My jam.
Tootles!

Ello thar!

To contact us Click HERE
Long time, no post. xD I guess I'll start with a sincere apology:
I am very sorry, my beautiful, sexy and quite amazing followers/readers. I love you all. I apologize for thoroughly ditching you when you have never ditched me.
I be sorry.
D;
I feel like a poopieface. I've been on Tumblr a lot xD
Well, I suppose I shall show you pre-prom pictures :)
(left to right) Felicia, me, Léa
H, me and Jasmine
me and Faith
Me. My friends were talking about how nice my butt looks. o.O
Pre-prom was tons of fun. I can't wait for prom! :D
And I've begun studying for exams and applying to colleges :) I hope I get accepted!
What else happened? Hmm... Nothing really. There was pre-prom... Um, OH. Something major happened with a certain person. Won't get into it. It has to do with a guy I like and I won't disclose any more info. -.-'
If you ever see my Tumblr however, you'll probably figure out what happened by the pictures I reblogged.
Anyways, I'll try to think of more stuff to update you on :) Laterzzz! :D
xxx

PS: I'll comment and whatnot later or tomorrow. :)
PPS: Oh and I took pictures at school with friends :)
Deedee, me, Jyoti
Deedee, me, Jyoti
Jyoti, Ayman, me
Me, Deedee, Jyoti

Tanya, me

Silly, silly me.

To contact us Click HERE
Hey, people! :)
So I talked to you guys a little about the guy I like and how something happened... I didn't really get into it, and to be honest, I don't want to because it's so stupid and silly and ugh. Why? Just why?
Anyways, I shall put that behind me. But, I'll just sum up what happened: I asked him out, he turned me down. In a nice way, of course, because he's a nice guy, but still it sucked a lot.
Sigh.
But, I'm trying not to think about it too much, because it'll just depress me.
Anywho, I'll show you all some pictures of what I bought over the Winter break :)





A cute pair of heeled motorcycle boots. They're very much in style right now, especially since it's cold and there's snow (where I live), so the tracks(or whatever they're called) at the bottom of the boot are very useful.


A pair of ripped skinny jeans with my new boots. :) The ripped skinny jeans are also part of the new stuff I bought.




A very cute lacy blue shirt. It flatters my figure and makes me not look completely flat-chested, so I like it a lot. :)

Exfoliating gloves. These are SO COOL. Ladies, you must get a pair. Your boyfriend (or girlfriend, of course) will LOVE the feel of your skin afterwards. They make your skin incredibly soft. Of course, I don't have a boyfriend/girlfriend (forever alone), but I liked the feel of my skin after. Especially my legs. Ladies, when you shave and exfoliate your legs, I swear to you, they will be as soft as a baby's bottom. Buy a pair! You can get them at a The Body Shop store, or maybe even at Walmart. But look for a The Body Shop. If you don't have one in your country, well find an equivalent. Basically, look for a store that sells stuff for your skin. Like soaps, creams, salts, etc. They cost like five bucks at The Body Shop. And, they're super easy to use. Just go in the shower, wet them a bit, put your usual soap on it and gently rub your skin in circles. Then, rinse your body. After, you'll feel sooo smooth. I'd suggest not to use it on your face though.
But yeah, get a pair. They are amazing.


Boobie bracelet! This one glows in the dark! I loooove it. :) Supporting breast cancer research, woot woot! There's apparently one for testicular cancer but I have no idea where to get it. :( When I find it, I'll most definitely get one. Guys need the support, too!

Blue nail polish, which I am actually wearing now and in the picture, which I took like twenty minutes ago. :)

LIGHTS' new CD Siberia. LOVE this. This is like... the first CD that I have bought since like grade one. No joke. Or maybe even before that. LIGHTS is amazing. If you don't know her, you have to listen to a few songs on the CD, at least. She's great. And she's Canadian, which is really cool hehe.

To help get rid of my horrible pimples. :) It seems to be working pretty well. There are little microbeads inside to get deep into pores and get our dirt. :)
So, that's pretty much it. Or maybe I bought more and can't remember. What did you guys buy over the break? If you shopped.
And do you like my boots? :D

-.-'

To contact us Click HERE
In entrepreneurship class right now. Bored.
We have to do work in groups and my group already finished our work. So now, we have nothing to do. We're all just playing around on the computers.
Of course, I decided to use this time to write to you all, my lovely readers. :)
I'm having a pretty poopie day. Mostly because I'm thinking a lot and when I think a lot, I tend to depress myself. For no reason.
Anyways, I am incredibly bored. I already said that...
Urgghh. I feel as if this post sounds boring and like... normal. I don't sound like my usual weirdo self.
I thin I'll talk about a book I started reading today. I started Room by Emma Donoghue.

It's kind of boring so far. I've read like... *checks* 40 pages so far. It's in the point of view of a boy who seems to be locked in a room with his mother. I don't really know what's happening yet. xDThis book is on the bestseller's list so I thought it would be a good read. Maybe it will be. I shall see.Wow, this has turned out to be a pointless post.Thanks for the comments on my previous post though. About how if he doesn't want me, he doesn't deserve me, etc.It made me feel better, so yeah. Thanks. :) You people are awesome. *HUGE HUG*That's what my mind's dwelling on though. It's just so depressing. I think I'll be one of those old cat ladies. Like, I'll be sitting alone in my living room, with my fifty cats... Anyways, I'll stop this post now.Bye, lovely people. xx
PS: Holy smokes I hate this keyboard. I want to cut the cord and like, throw it out the window. Then, I want to run outside, jump into a car and run it over. GEEZ. I hate it. It's a Mac keyboard and it's all stiff and weird. -.-'
PPS: This is the new Mac and it doesn't even have the Photobooth.
PPPS: Why you be hatin', school of mine?

Haven't been blogging again.

To contact us Click HERE
Yeah, I know I haven't been blogging much, and to be honest, I won't really be blogging. A huge reason why is because the free time that I have is now taken up by Tumblr instead of being taken up by blogspot. Tumblr has really... stolen me from Blogspot, haha! XD
Well, I'm rally addicted to it, more than I am to Blogspot. So, yeah, this is kind of a goodbye but not really... I just don't feel like blogging on Blogspot anymore. I think I just lost the knack for it.
Anyways, I just want to thank you all. You've all been amazing, really. I mean, YOU, my readers are the reason why I blog on here in the first place. I follow some of you on Tumblr already, but if I don't, PLEASE stop by my ask and say hi! So, I'll have your URL and I'll follow you. :)
It's http://irememberthestars.tumblr.com/
So, yeah drop by and say hi. :) I'm really going to miss you all. And I'm going to miss this blog, because it's been something I've really enjoyed.
Anywaysssss... thanks again, to all of you. I love you guys! xoxo

PS: Really though, if you have a Tumblr, come say hi!
PPS: If I blog again, I'll just be blogging from time to time. So, I'm not going to delete this blog. It'll remain up, I'm just not going to really be blogging.
PPPS: Bye, all! <3 Hugs and kisses 5ever!
PPPPS: See what I did there? 5ever? :D

26 Eylül 2012 Çarşamba

i hate steve wilkos

To contact us Click HERE
i have only seen a few episodes of the steve wilkos show, but what i've seen just makes me angry to watch. i wonder... what qualifications does he even have? how is it that he has a talk show that is meant to help people by yelling through their problems? what kind of education does he have? any? his "meet steve wilkos" offers these qualifications:

  • he is 6'3''

  • he was once the head of security on the jerry springer show

  • he is an ex-marine

  • he was in the chicago police department

  • he filled in for springer for about two years

  • he watches cartoons with his two children

  • he was in "austin powers: the spy who shagged me"

  • he is a regular at the chicago cubs baseball games

and, consistent to these qualifications, these are some of the services he offers:

  • steve will set an unfit parent straight

  • steve will confront someone who is destroying your life

  • steve will listen to a story that would make him explode

  • steve will talk some sense into a deadbeat parent

  • steve will help someone get out of or even want to get out of an abusive relationship

  • steve will give a someone who is in the middle of a family crisis a wakeup call

  • steve will step in the middle of a feud

  • steve will stand up to someone who has wronged you

  • steve will rescue you if you are on the run and tired of hiding

that's pretty impressive. let me tell you what steve will actually do. steve will make judgments before the guests even appear on the show. steve will get in the guests' faces and scream his opinion. steve will never consider the fact that the "victim" could be lying. steve will unconditionally trust fallible tests, like the lie detector test. steve will verbally assault his guests. steve will force out false apologies. steve will not solve anybody's problems. steve will only publicize them and boost up his ratings.

steve is a moron.

and needs to be cancelled.

A Little Tagging Action

To contact us Click HERE
All right. I'll humor you. I was tagged by Sister. I will do the tagging on Facebook.

20 years ago: Well, I was a year and a half. So I vividly remember, of course. All I can really say is what I've been told. I ate, slept, and screamed in between. My little sis was born a month before, but I'm quite sure I didn't care because it didn't have anything to do with me. And quite frankly, all she did was take attention away from me.

10 years ago: I would have been 11 and a half. My world was turning upside down. I was brutally uprooted from my place of birth and transplanted in Idaho, which, quite frankly, wasn't a great match for me. My life sucked. Pardon my French.

5 years ago: I was 16 and a half. I had been on two dates, both of which were lame girl's-choice dances. Horribly depressed, but getting straight A's in school, and adjusting to some new friends.

3 years ago: I was 18 and a half (If you haven't figured it out yet, half years are very important. If you'd like to buy me a gift on my next half-birthday, it's February 27th). I had somehow warmed up to Idaho. I was finishing out my freshman year at ISU, and trying to decide whether I was really wanted to be here, and whether I was really wanted to be an art education major. I started to whip myself into shape - I had barely pulled the 3.0 required to keep my scholarship that previous semester. I had had a lot of fun... and ended up needing a little extra income. I began my second job ever, working across the street at Subway.

Last year: I was 20 and a half. For some reason, I could never remember that I was 20. I answered "19" when people asked how old I was (unless I thought about it for about a minute) and when I met other people that were 19, I thought, "Oh, that's how old I am!" I finally figured it out about a month before my next birthday, which is traditionally when I begin telling people that I am a year older. So I was never really 20. I was finishing off my junior year, now as a full-blown psychology student. Go figure. I was totally loving it. Psychology is definitely my thing.

Yesterday: Was Thursday. I've always loved Thursdays. I'm 21 and a half. I had breakfast with my mother which was wonderful and glorious, although she conveniently left her purse at home... Haha. Just means I'm one-up. I went to class, met with a professor to get the ActiGraph necessary for my participation in a sleep study, talked to a friend for a while, went to work, ate dinner at the Rendezvous with Josh, and went to bed. Slightly unusual day.

Today: Is Friday. I woke up on time. I got ready on time. I went to class and work (on time), where I was actually busy, did some laundry, went to class again, and did some more laundry. At the present time, I am "working." I started my tax return, and I might get a little bit of a refund this year... I also had a good long chat with my coworker about what I'm planning on doing with the rest of my life, which is starting to seem more and more real. And scary.

Tomorrow: Will be Saturday. Mom's coming to visit! Then I'll party like a rockstar, possibly work on some homework, then party like the Irish. It would also be nice to get my room clean sometime tomorrow...

This month: I need to study for the Psychology GRE. I have a couple papers to write. I'll be working most of Spring Break. It would also be nice to get my room clean sometime this month...

This year: Man, this is presumptuous. Like I actually have a clue as to what I'll be doing the rest of the year... I wish I knew. All I know is I'll be graduating May 10th, and Kandie comes home in December! It would also be nice to get my room clean sometime this year...

Graduation

To contact us Click HERE
Wow. I picked up my graduation cap and gown at the Holt Arena today. They had all the chairs for the graduates set up, and there was a team of people ironing the flags for each of the colleges, and the lines were freshly painted on the turf... that's when it hit me. I'm graduating. I've been going to school for 4 years, soaking information up like a sponge and leaking it onto paper every 4 weeks or so. It's been what they told me to learn, and now they're going to give me a piece of paper that says that I did what they wanted me to do. I gave them 4 years of my life. It better be worth it.

I have to be honest. One of the things I've most been looking forward to for the last 4 years is answering "Bachelor's degree" on the education level question they always ask in the Harris Poll surveys... Until now, it's always been "Some college." I answered "Bachelor's" for the first time last week. I figured I'm close enough... for all intensive purposes, I have my degree. I'm a big person now. I have a full-time job, with benefits after 90 days... paying twice as much as I'm making right now. I'm okay with that. I got the job last week and started training on Tuesday, but why didn't that help drive it home? I'm making plans to take classes in the fall and then get into the Master's program in the spring, but that didn't really hit me either...

It's just another step in my life. It just seems like such a natural transition. Go to high school, graduate, get a job. Go to college, graduate, get a job. Go to grad school, graduate, get a job. I don't think that the whole high school graduation thing hit me until I had started school and was probably about halfway through the semester. I can't pinpoint an exact instance, because I don't think it was anything big. I think it was something like I was walking down the street and looking at all the buildings and people and my whole new lifestyle and it just hit me - I'm in college. I'm on my own. I'm a big person now.

But I realized today, and I haven't even finished yet. My next final is this morning. Then I'm "done" with finals. Not really, because you have finals in grad school... so that's not really a big deal. I have a new job, but it doesn't seem like anything that you have to be super-qualified to do, so it just seems like another summer job. I ordered my graduation materials and there's going to be a little party for me, but I've been too busy to think about what that all means. But today, when I walked into the Holt Arena, and imagined myself standing there with my family and friends watching, and when I walked across that soft, fake turf and found the package with my name written on it, and when I bought myself a little souvenir tassel and switched it out with my old high school tassel, it became something real. It's going to happen. In 2 days. I have 2 paper links left from my original chain of 260+. I put my high school tassel away... I don't belong to Hillcrest anymore. I belong to ISU. I am now going to be recognized as a product of ISU. I'm no longer just "a college student." I'm a college graduate. Not to say that I haven't thought about that already, but I've been pretty used to my identity as a typical college student. My new identity is that of a college graduate. I didn't flunk out. I didn't just barely scrape by. I don't have thousands of dollars in student loans. I'm going on to grad school. Some might venture to call me responsible... Let's not fool ourselves though...

The Engagement

To contact us Click HERE
It started when I got off work on November 24th, the Monday before Thanksgiving and a few days after Trevor had gone to Idaho Falls to ask my dad's permission to marry me. I called Trevor and told him I'd be running a few minutes late for dinner, because my phone was almost dead and I left my charger at my apartment. He had been in my apartment that day to put in a coffee table and end table from his grandparents, and offered to just pick it up for me, as he was "still in the neighborhood." So I drove to Trevor's house and waited for him to get there. I knew we were going to dinner at Chili's, which was where we had our first date, and we hadn't been back since. He was VERY insistent about going out, even though I kept reminding him that we needed to cut back on the spending and eating out.

Should have been my first clue.

But we had just been looking at rings that morning, and I know that rings can take a while to order and size, etc. So I brushed it off as Trevor just really having a hankering for shrimp alfredo. Not to mention, while I was waiting for him at his parent's house, his mom asked me if we wanted some dinner. I told her we were going out, and I caught a disapproving glance. She thinks we shouldn't eat out so much either. I figured if she knew what was going on that night, she wouldn't ask me if we wanted dinner. When Trevor got there, he threw himself together pretty quickly, and his dad kept pulling him into the next room to talk to him. Trevor's dad is a man of very few words.

Should have been my second clue.

But we had just been looking at rings that morning, and I know that proposals normally take more than a day to plan... So I brushed it off as his dad lecturing him about eating out. So we headed out to dinner at Chili's and sat at the same table that we sat at on our first date. We ordered a white chocolate lava mountain dessert thing to go. The keyless entry on the van actually worked for the first and last time in a few years, as we were walking out to the van. Interesting. We got to my apartment, when I realized I had forgotten my purse and beloved scarf at Chili's. So back to the restaurant, and back to my apartment. I walked in the front door and noticed that, yes, Trevor had moved in the coffee table and end table, and he also covered them, and my kitchen table, with rose petals.

Should have been my third clue.

But instead I started to ferociously count up the days and weeks in my head since we had been dating. Because surely he couldn't be proposing already! Rings take a couple weeks or so to order and size. But without pulling out the calendar on my phone, I didn't have a chance of figuring it out. So I went to the living room and the coffee table had the rose petals, Reese's peanut butter cups, and Dove chocolates all over, with a vase of the roses that remained after the petal damage was done.

Fourth clue?

Trevor went into the bathroom and I have to confess...while he was in there I checked the bottom drawer of the coffee table for a ring box. Nothing. So I waited for him to come back, and possibly apologize for something he had done wrong? Who knows at this point. He came back, asked me if I would put our to-go food in the fridge. I'm still trying to figure it out. It takes weeks for a ring to be ordered... Right? Or does it? So I put our food away, and come back in the living room. Trevor's on one knee.

Fifth clue.

I still couldn't believe it. There's no way he can be proposing right now! We just looked at rings today! The rest is a little bit of a blur. After he asked me to marry him, I think I got a little impatient and checked the drawer again, because his eyes kept darting to it... There it was. That was it.

Sixth clue.

I finally got it. He pulled out the ring, and asked me again. I'm pretty sure I said yes after he asked again. I think he got worried after I didn't answer. Hard to answer when you can't breathe. Well, the rest is history! And I'm going to be practicing reading clues a little better...

Jay

To contact us Click HERE
I was quite sad that Jay Leno was cut from the talk show called "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno," in which he did a humorous monologue, looked at funny headlines, trademarked Jaywalking, interviewed famous people, and showcased various musicians for the closing act

But then he was given a new show!  It's a talk show called "The Jay Leno Show," in which he...

Wait.  He does a humorous monologue, looks at funny headlines, continues Jaywalking,  interviews famous people, and showcases various musicians for the closing act.

So what's the difference?  For me, the difference is that I'm unfortunately awake late enough to watch it.  And I'm learning something.  Maybe it was because it aired at 10:30 pm before, or maybe he had different writers, or maybe it was the lighting, but for some reason, it's just unfunny.  At 9:00 pm I'm just not tired enough to think that his repetitive puns and Kimmel-like video spoofs are inventive or even funny.  In those videos, he decides to try a bit of acting.  Guess what.  He's terrible.  My 15-year-old brother could give a more convincing "surprise face" or "devious face" or "excited face," and my brother is a one-look guy (i.e., "I didn't do anything wrong!").

Basically, it's at a bad time-slot, he must have lost some writers, and the new bright lighting doesn't pay him any favors.  He looks shorter.  Like a vulnerable old man.  And for that reason, I can still feel for him.  I was excited that he had a new show, but this just isn't what I expected.  There was the phrase "variety show" in the air last spring, and I was unpleasantly surprised to find it is just a late-night show clone.

I think it's time for Jay to spend a little more time in the garage with his cars, and let SVU come back to 9:00.  At least they can act.

25 Eylül 2012 Salı

Toddler plays with gorrillas

To contact us Click HERE
How can a dad rear his daughter as he sees best with busybodies turning him into CPS? One strategy is to keep the videos secret for 20 years. Here is the gorilla story:
"I hope people who see this will ... take an interest in the work that we're doing at the Aspinall Foundation, and help gorillas in the wild," British animal park owner and conservationist Damian Aspinall intones over sun-flooded footage of his daughter Tansy -- a toddler at the time the video was shot -- interacting with gorillas in a straw-filled enclosure.

But much of the attention surrounding the 20-year-old video of Aspinall's daughter that was posted on YouTube last week has dealt, not with the lives of gorillas in the wild, but with the question of whether or not letting a child play with gorillas is safe.

ABC News reported that Aspinall "was afraid to release the video before for fear of backlash," and 85 percent of voters in a Today Show poll said they considered Aspinall's actions to be "irresponsible parenting."
The video does not look very safe to me, but I am not a gorilla expert and I do not believe the state should be micromanaging the judgment of fathers. He was wise to conceal the video for 20 years.

Parents get arrested for a lot less:
A Texas woman is suing an officer, a police department, and a neighbor after she was arrested for child endangerment, according to a Wednesday report.
Yahoo.com said Tammy Cooper was arrested and spent the night behind bars after a neighbor contacted police claiming her children were unsupervised while playing outside the house.

Cooper said she was watching the 6 and 9-year-old children from a lawn chair, but police reportedly took the neighbor’s word and arrested Cooper.
Apparently the kids were playing on a scooter in a cul-de-sac.

Local shrink gets busted

To contact us Click HERE
The Santa Cruz Sentinel reports:
CAPITOLA -- A 65-year-old psychologist was arrested Wednesday at his La Selva Beach home on suspicion of child sex abuse and child porn possession.

Capitola police received a report in January that Dr. John Visher possibly had committed lewd acts with a minor who was his client at the time. According to the criminal complaint, the incidents are alleged to have taken place sometime between September 2009 and December 2009, prosecutor Michael Gilman said.

The girl was 8 years old at the time.

During the course of the police investigation, a search warrant was executed at Visher's home and his office on Bay Avenue in Capitola.

Due to potential patient-therapist privilege issues, the court appointed a special investigator to review all items seized during the investigation. Members of the Sheriff's Office and the District Attorney's Office assisted.

Visher was arrested by Capitola police detectives Wednesday. He's charged with committing lewd acts with a child younger than 14, displaying harmful matter to a child and four counts of possession of child pornography.
I called Visher when I was looking for a psychologist for the court. I guess I dodged a bullet. His web site says:
Dr. Visher is retiring at the end of August 2012 after 3O years as a Licensed Clinical Psychologist. He wishes to thank all his former patients and professional associates for the most rewarding and meaningful career imaginable.
Amusingly, his page has a bad link to the APA code of ethics.

This story seems fishy to me. I don't believe that he suddenly became a child molester at age 62, and then was suddenly discovered 3 years later. Either he is being falsely accused, or his corrupt colleagues have been protecting him for years.

I wonder how psychologists like Bret Johnson, Ken Perlmutter, and Faren Akins continue to keep their licenses and testify in court, in spite of shortcomings that are obvious to everyone who deals with them. It is because the whole profession is corrupt. I really doubt that these shrinks are any better than Visher.

In research news:
Psychopaths have a remarkably poor sense of smell, according to a new study.

Researchers in Australia tested a theory that psychopathy - a severe personality disorder characterised by lack of empathy, antisocial behaviour and callousness - may be linked to impaired smell ability.

Both phenomena have been independently traced to dysfunction in part of the brain called the orbito-frontal complex (OFC).
Maybe the state should give olfactory tests with Sniffin Sticks before licensing psychologists and lawyers.

People who are ruining America

To contact us Click HERE
A faithful reader sent me this. Did you ever see a better list of people who ought to repent? I especially enjoy its use of the grocers apostrophe. It nicely distinguishes them from the high fullutent grammar freaks.

I might have to expand my prejudices. What is a P.K? An Emo?

I cannot cope with all the evils being caused by these groups. This blog just focuses on govt officials who abuse the law to bust up families.

The Jews are conspicuously absent from this list. I suspect that the reason is a combination of (1) the sign-maker was worried that he would be called a bigot if he included Jews; (2) the Jews serve as great examples of sinners and they make some great Hollywood movies; and (3) we need the Jews to occupy Israel in fulfillment of Biblical prophecy for the 2nd Coming, according to Christian Zionism. But I could be wrong.

Virgin births not rare

To contact us Click HERE
National Geographic News reports:
"Virgin birth" among animals may not be a rare, last-resort, save-the-species stopgap after all.

For the first time, animal mothers, specifically pit vipers, have been discovered spawning fatherless offspring in the wild. More to the point, the snakes did so even when perfectly good males were around.

(Related: "'Virgin Birth' Record Broken by Hotel Shark.")

Among vertebrate animals that normally reproduce sexually, virlgin birth, or parthenogenesis, had been observed in only captive female snakes, Komodo dragons, birds, and sharks.
Get used to it, guys. Evolution is at work. Men are not needed anymore. At least not to sharks, giant lizards, pit vipers, and other snakes.

Delaware outlaws spanking

To contact us Click HERE
A homeschooling site reports:
When Governor Jack Markell signed into law Senate Bill 234 on September 12, 2012, Delaware became the first state in the in the nation to effectively outlaw corporal discipline of children by their parents.

Sponsored by Senate Majority Leader Patricia M. Blevins (District 7), the legislation creates a definition of the term “physical injury” in the child abuse and neglect laws to include “pain.” Currently the law permits a parent to use force to punish a child for misconduct, but it prohibits any act that is likely to cause or does cause physical injury. By defining “physical injury” to include the infliction of pain on a child, spanking has become a crime in Delaware punishable by imprisonment.

Under the new law, a parent causing “physical injury” (e.g., pain) to a child under age 18 would be guilty of a class A misdemeanor and subject to one year in prison. A parent causing pain to a child who was 3 years of age or younger would be guilty of a class G felony and subject to two years in prison.

Home School Legal Defense Association opposed this bill as a violation of the right of parents to direct the upbringing of their children, including the long-recognized right to administer reasonable corporal discipline. HSLDA worked with the Delaware Home Education Association and the Delaware Family Policy Council in an effort to bring about a defeat of this legislation.
The European nanny state is spreading to the USA. Part of Germany has banned male circumcision.

Spanking by public schools is legal in many states, and may be coming back to Florida:
OCALA, Fla. -

The idea of corporal punishment in schools may seem like something out of another era, but school officials in Marion County may bring the practice of paddling back. ...

"It was very effective the way we implemented it. We only did it on very small occasions, but it was for children who were chronic [misbehavers]," Ely said.

During her experience as principal, Ely said she saw firsthand that paddling was more effective than other forms of punishment, like suspension.
Despite many attempts, no study has shown that spanking is harmful or that any other form of discipline works any better.

This law is a direct attack on family autonomy. Without some clear-cut demonstrable harm, the state has no business telling parents how to rear kids.

Furthermore, this law opens up parents to false accusations. In the old law, physical injury could be documented by objective medical evidence of broken bones, burns, welts, or whatever. Under the new law, a parent can goto prison for "causing pain". Someday Delaware will expand that to "causing physical, psychological, or emotional pain". The vagueness of the law will be justified by saying that authorities need maximum discoretion for child protection. These laws are going to cause a lot more harm than good. There is no evidence that European spanking laws have done any good at all.

23 Eylül 2012 Pazar

i hate steve wilkos

i have only seen a few episodes of the steve wilkos show, but what i've seen just makes me angry to watch. i wonder... what qualifications does he even have? how is it that he has a talk show that is meant to help people by yelling through their problems? what kind of education does he have? any? his "meet steve wilkos" offers these qualifications:

  • he is 6'3''

  • he was once the head of security on the jerry springer show

  • he is an ex-marine

  • he was in the chicago police department

  • he filled in for springer for about two years

  • he watches cartoons with his two children

  • he was in "austin powers: the spy who shagged me"

  • he is a regular at the chicago cubs baseball games

and, consistent to these qualifications, these are some of the services he offers:

  • steve will set an unfit parent straight

  • steve will confront someone who is destroying your life

  • steve will listen to a story that would make him explode

  • steve will talk some sense into a deadbeat parent

  • steve will help someone get out of or even want to get out of an abusive relationship

  • steve will give a someone who is in the middle of a family crisis a wakeup call

  • steve will step in the middle of a feud

  • steve will stand up to someone who has wronged you

  • steve will rescue you if you are on the run and tired of hiding

that's pretty impressive. let me tell you what steve will actually do. steve will make judgments before the guests even appear on the show. steve will get in the guests' faces and scream his opinion. steve will never consider the fact that the "victim" could be lying. steve will unconditionally trust fallible tests, like the lie detector test. steve will verbally assault his guests. steve will force out false apologies. steve will not solve anybody's problems. steve will only publicize them and boost up his ratings.

steve is a moron.

and needs to be cancelled.