19 Eylül 2012 Çarşamba

A Little Tagging Action

All right. I'll humor you. I was tagged by Sister. I will do the tagging on Facebook.

20 years ago: Well, I was a year and a half. So I vividly remember, of course. All I can really say is what I've been told. I ate, slept, and screamed in between. My little sis was born a month before, but I'm quite sure I didn't care because it didn't have anything to do with me. And quite frankly, all she did was take attention away from me.

10 years ago: I would have been 11 and a half. My world was turning upside down. I was brutally uprooted from my place of birth and transplanted in Idaho, which, quite frankly, wasn't a great match for me. My life sucked. Pardon my French.

5 years ago: I was 16 and a half. I had been on two dates, both of which were lame girl's-choice dances. Horribly depressed, but getting straight A's in school, and adjusting to some new friends.

3 years ago: I was 18 and a half (If you haven't figured it out yet, half years are very important. If you'd like to buy me a gift on my next half-birthday, it's February 27th). I had somehow warmed up to Idaho. I was finishing out my freshman year at ISU, and trying to decide whether I was really wanted to be here, and whether I was really wanted to be an art education major. I started to whip myself into shape - I had barely pulled the 3.0 required to keep my scholarship that previous semester. I had had a lot of fun... and ended up needing a little extra income. I began my second job ever, working across the street at Subway.

Last year: I was 20 and a half. For some reason, I could never remember that I was 20. I answered "19" when people asked how old I was (unless I thought about it for about a minute) and when I met other people that were 19, I thought, "Oh, that's how old I am!" I finally figured it out about a month before my next birthday, which is traditionally when I begin telling people that I am a year older. So I was never really 20. I was finishing off my junior year, now as a full-blown psychology student. Go figure. I was totally loving it. Psychology is definitely my thing.

Yesterday: Was Thursday. I've always loved Thursdays. I'm 21 and a half. I had breakfast with my mother which was wonderful and glorious, although she conveniently left her purse at home... Haha. Just means I'm one-up. I went to class, met with a professor to get the ActiGraph necessary for my participation in a sleep study, talked to a friend for a while, went to work, ate dinner at the Rendezvous with Josh, and went to bed. Slightly unusual day.

Today: Is Friday. I woke up on time. I got ready on time. I went to class and work (on time), where I was actually busy, did some laundry, went to class again, and did some more laundry. At the present time, I am "working." I started my tax return, and I might get a little bit of a refund this year... I also had a good long chat with my coworker about what I'm planning on doing with the rest of my life, which is starting to seem more and more real. And scary.

Tomorrow: Will be Saturday. Mom's coming to visit! Then I'll party like a rockstar, possibly work on some homework, then party like the Irish. It would also be nice to get my room clean sometime tomorrow...

This month: I need to study for the Psychology GRE. I have a couple papers to write. I'll be working most of Spring Break. It would also be nice to get my room clean sometime this month...

This year: Man, this is presumptuous. Like I actually have a clue as to what I'll be doing the rest of the year... I wish I knew. All I know is I'll be graduating May 10th, and Kandie comes home in December! It would also be nice to get my room clean sometime this year...

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder